Random ideas for ELT people, plus guest blogs & travel notes

Hiding behind elaborate make-up or simply face foliage, here are five of the world’s most famous actors (M/F). Tea and home-made cake for the first to identify them…

Comments on: "Unrecognisable? Who ARE these people?" (15)

  1. ooppss🙂
    6 was supposed to be 5🙂

  2. Good morning, Ken! I loooove tea and cake so here goes:
    1st: I am not sure (John Malkovich?)
    2nd: Cate Blanchett as Bob Dylan
    3rd: Hmmmm……
    4th: Bruce Willis
    5th: Johnny Depp
    Do I at least win the tea? Ha ha! Another interesting blogpost coming on!

    • Ken Wilson said:

      You did so well, Vicky, that a cup of tea is waiting for you in West London. Everyone is having trouble with number 3…

      • Yay! Never been to London (Shock! Horror! English teacher has never been to London! I really want to though) so whenever I come I will drop by! Ha ha! Thank you very much! (But who is number 3….still thinking…)

  3. Hi,
    home-made cake sounds delicious…..
    so I’d say:
    1 Jim Carey
    2 Cate Blanchett
    3 Nicole Kidman (????)
    4 Bruce Willis
    5 Johnny Depp
    🙂

  4. Emma Herrod said:

    Ok I’m going for a bit of a way out guess with number three. I think it looks like Mark Bolan????

    Great post😀 Provided lots of fun for me anyways hehe

    Emma

  5. Ken Wilson said:

    That was an inspired guess, Emma. But were you right?

    Number 3 revealed….

    http://tinyurl.com/y9k5m54

  6. Jude Law! Totally unrecognisable! I would never have guessed.

    But I enjoyed your quiz very much🙂

  7. Jude Law?!?! I would never have guessed in million years!

  8. Ha! The last picture could also be Madonna🙂 She has a similar gap between her front teeth.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

